Identity Crises

Hello every one.

I really need to apologize for staying away from you guys for a long time. I have been experiencing an Identity crises on the direction to take in my blogging these days. My reading is very intellectual and political so this very much affects my writing, that is, most of the time I am forced to write in an Academic form.

I would begin a 500 worded article, 2 hours into writing I would have written 2000 words with references and footnotes – and still not yet done. This has been a challenge for me. I started another blog, on which I could post the more intellectual writing, but I could not sustain consistency.

I have also been doing a lot of work for other media platforms. So I have not had time to do work for this blog. Very unfortunate to my readers. I a really sorry for this.

But one thing I have decided to do is to do me completely on this blog. I am the guy that could waltz, do shoki and the rejectz at the same time. I could be jamming “pop that” and then the next track on my play list would be Mozart’s requiem. Yep I am weird like that. I love Academics, PhDs and Investment Bankers, but I am an Engineer by training – that is, my college degree has Engineering on it.

Note: This is the first time I am actually getting this personal on my blog, and I am surprising myself by it. Yeah. I have issues with talking about myself, I just believe there is someone somewhere who is trying to put “sand sand” in my Garri. Yeah! I am superstitious like that!!! But No weapon fashioned against me – canal or principalities – shall prosper.

From now on, anythiny I write on anyother platform, i.e. my article, essays and comments I would definitely involve this blog. Without a doubt. Be expecting new material form me too. No more Political Jargon, that only gods from International relations departments can understand. Expect more informal writing from me – an experiment for me.

Note: As a rule I do not write informally, even in chat rooms and on IM services. I find it difficult to use short forms, and sacrifice good grammatical structure.

In an atmosphere of being personal I drop a picture of Me and Lex Ash … The Sickest photographer I know.

Tam and Chidi
Guess who am I and who Lex Ash is. #jambquestion
Leave a Reply

